Confirmed speakers and organizations

As part of the News segment, we are including important updates on CSCM Congress activities and confirmed participants.


  • The U.S. Idaho National Laboratory (INL) has confirmed that it will hold a three-day workshop in parallel with Congress. INL also will participate in the Congress Exercise that will focus on nuclear detection & decontamination. Their representatives also will make presentations in Congress sessions.
  • We are pleased to announce DOK-ING as a Platinum Sponsor of the Congress.
  • United Nations Interregional Crime and Justice Research Institute (UNICRI)


We are pleased to note that the following notable individuals have confirmed their participation in the Congress. The following list includes important representatives from the Council of Europe, the UN, NATO, OIE, Ukraine, Israel, and France.

  • Gen. Mirko Sundov (ret) Former Chief of Staff Croatian Army
  • Ph.D. Damir Trut, CSCM 2023 Congress Honorary Director, Directorate of Civil Protection, Ministry of Internal Affairs, Croatia
  • Ph.D. Vili Beroš, MD,  Minister of Health, Croatia
  • Amb. Sergio Piazzi, Secretary General – Parliamentary Assembly of the Mediterranean
  • Senior Representative,  Defense Threat Reduction Agency, DTRA USA
  • Amb. Krzysztof Paturej, President, International Centre for Chemical Safety and Security – ICCSS
  • Mr. Hans Das, Director for Crisis Management and RescEU, DG ECHO, European Commission
  • Mr. Krzysztof Zyman, EUR-OPA Executive Secretary, Council of Europe (confirmed)
  • Mr. Talgat Toleubayev, Regional Coordinator – South East and Eastern Europe, CBRN Risk Mitigation and Security Governance Programme, United Nations Interregional Crime and Justice Research Institute (UNICRI)
  • Dr. Daniel Donachie, Programme Manager, Preparedness and Resilience Department, World Organisation for Animal Health (WOAH-OIE)
  • Dr. Antonella Cavallo, Lead, rescEU CBRN,  Directorate-General for European Civil Protection and Humanitarian Aid Operations, European Commission
  • Dr. Dana Perkins, Senior Science Advisor, Office of the Assistant Secretary for Preparedness and Response, Office of Strategy, Policy, Planning & Requirements, U.S. Department of Health and Human Services
  • Brig. Gen. Frederic Dorandeu, Head, Research and Innovation Desk, Health Service Directorate, French Armed Forces
  • Maj. Giancarlo Romana, PROT Course Director and Instructor, Protection Department Director, NATO School
  • Mr. Steven Buntman, Office of Nuclear Incident Policy and Cooperation, Department of Energy/National Nuclear Security Administration, USA
  • Mr. Jonathan S. Ebbert, Combatting WMD Division Chief NGB-J39 GS-15, National Guard Bureau, USA
  • Maj. Gen Joe Jarred, Director of Operations, National Guard Bureau, USA 
  • Capt. (ret. USPHS) Kenneth F. Martinez, Senior Critical Infrastructure Analyst, Infrastructure Security, Idaho National Laboratory, USA
  • Ph.D. Marinko Artuković MD, Director of the Special Hospital for Lung Diseases Zagreb – “New technologies in public health challenges”
  • Prof. Zvonko Orehovec, University of Zagreb, Croatia
  • Mr. Steven Buntman, Program Manager, International Operations, Office of Nuclear Incident Policy and Cooperation, Department of Energy, National Nuclear Security Administration, USA
  • Dr. Zdravko Lovrić, Head of the Risk Assessment Department, Croatian Institute of Public Health, Croatia
  • Dr. Maja Knepr Šegina, Head of Section, Division for Toxicology at Croatian Institute of Public Health, Croatia
  • Dr. Todd Myers, United States Army Medical Research Institute of Chemical Defense, USA
  • Dr. Slavko Bokan, MD, Croatia
  • Dr. Ondrej Soukup, University of Defence, Faculty of Military Health Sciences, Department of Toxicology and Military Pharmacy, Czech Republic – “The cytotoxicity and reactivation efficacy of oxime reactivators against Novichok inhibited acetylcholinesterase”
  • Ms. DeAnna Sutphin, National Intelligence University, School of Strategic Intelligence, Roberdeau Hall, Washington, USA
  • Dr. Alessandro Previero, Belgian Defence Laboratories, DLD
  • Mr. Nick Mann, Emergency Response & Readiness, National and Homeland Security – Defense Systems, Idaho National Laboratory, USA
  • Mr. Mason Soule, Senior Fellow, Civil Council for Defense and Security, Tbilisi, Republic of Georgia
  • Dr. Marija Surić Mihić, Ministry of the Interior, Civil Protection Directorate, Radiological and Nuclear Safety Sector, Zagreb, Croatia
  • Dr. Stela Popovic, Ministry of the Interior, Civil Protection Directorate, Civil Protection Operations Centre, Unit for Radiological and Nuclear Emergency, Zagreb, Croatia
  • Senior Representative, AFRRI US, Armed Forces Radiobiology Research Institute Uniformed Services University of the Health Sciences
  • Dr. Ivica Prlić, Institute for Medical Research and Occupational Health, Croatia
  • Dr. Giacomo Mangiagalli, CAEN SpA, Spectroscopy Division, Italy
  • Col. (ret) Dr. Zvonko Orehovec et al, University of Zagreb, Croatia
  • Dr. Pavel Castulik, R&D Manager, DEKONTA, Czech Republic
  • Dr. Isabel Radgen-Morvant, School of Criminal Justice, University of Lausanne, Lausanne, Switzerland
  • Dr. Sabol Jozef, Police Academy, Czech Republic
  • Mr. Yannick Saintigny, CEA, Institut de Biologie François Jacob, Fontenay aux Roses, France
  • Dr. Krunoslav Capak, MD, Director of the Croatian Institute for Public Health, Croatia
  • Capt. (ret. USPHS) Kenneth F. Martinez, Senior Critical Infrastructure Analyst, Infrastructure Security
  • Cdr. (ret.) Dr. Stef Stienstra, Active Technology Transfer Europe, Beek-Ubbergen, The Netherlands
  • Dr. Mzia Kutateladze, Director, G. Eliava Institute of Bacteriophages, Microbiology and Virology, Republic of Georgia
  • Dr. Bryon Marsh, MPH,  Idaho National Laboratory, USA
  • Prof. Roberto Mugavero, European Centre for Disaster Medicine, Unirsm, Osdife, Unitov, Italy
  • Prof. Peter Leitner, National Intelligence University, USA
Share this article:
Welcome to CSCM 2022